Build-A-Bear’s Animal Crossing: New Horizons Collection Going Up For Sale On April 6

Build-A-Bear’s Animal Crossing: New Horizons Collection Going Up For Sale On April 6

Earlier this year, Build-a-Bear Workshop revealed that it would soon be offering official Animal Crossing: New Horizons plushies for sale. Well, the wait is almost over!

The company has confirmed that pre-orders for the collection will be starting in the west on 6 April 2021. Those who have signed up for notifications on Build-a-Bear’s website (US/UK) will get to join a virtual waiting room at 9:30am CDT (10:30am. EDT/7:30am PDT), where they will get a preview of the new plushies. Fans who enter the waiting room before 10am CDT (11am EDT/7am PDT) will be then be assigned randomly a spot in the waiting line to purchase the plushies. If selected, customers will have limited time to buy the plushies.

Meanwhile, those who miss this opportunity to purchase the plushies may get another chance in Summer 2021, when the collection will be available at Build-a-Bear Workshop’s retail outlets.

Here’s the full FAQ about the release below, from Build-a-Bear Workshop:

How does the virtual waiting room work?

You will be randomly assigned a place in line in the virtual waiting room. When your turn is approaching, you’ll be given access to purchase the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection.

How is line placement determined in the virtual waiting room?

Guests who join the pre-waiting room before 10:00 a.m. Central Time will be randomly assigned a spot in line once the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection goes on sale. Guests who join after 10:00 a.m. Central Time will file in at the end of the existing line.

Do I need to wait by my computer while I’m in the waiting room?

You can sign up for email notifications to be notified when your turn is approaching, or you can also do other things on your computer and you’ll be automatically notified (make sure your sound is on) when it’s your turn. When it’s your turn, you’ll have a limited amount of time to enter the Build-A-Bear website to purchase the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection.

What happens when I reach the front of the waiting room?

You’ll gain access to our shopping site and have a limited amount of time to purchase the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection and complete your transaction.

Will the Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection be available to purchase at the Workshop?

The Animal Crossing: New Horizons collection will be arriving in the Workshop this summer. Be sure to sign up for email notifications for updates on online restocks and in-store arrivals.

Source: