Contra Anniversary Collection Full Lineup Revealed

Contra Anniversary Collection Full Lineup Revealed

Konami has revealed the full lineup of games for their Contra Anniversary Collection, which is scheduled to release sometime this Summer.

The all-digital collection will include ten classic games from the Contra Series at launch. The full starting lineup revealed for the collection is as follows:

Contra (Arcade)
Contra (NES)
Contra (Famicom)
Super Contra (Arcade)
Super C (NES)
Contra III: The Alien Wars (SNES)
Super Probotector: Alien Rebels (SNES)
Contra: Hard Corps (Sega Genesis)
Probotector (Sega Mega Drive)
Operation C (Game Boy)

In addition, Konami will be adding six Japanese versions of the following Contra titles as a post-launch free update:

Contra (Arcade)
Super Contra (Arcade) – known as Super Contra: Alien No Gyakushu in Japan
Super C – known as Super Contra in Japan
Contra III: The Alien Wars – known as Contra Spirits in Japan
Operation C – known as Contra in Japan
Contra: Hard Corps – known as Contra: The Hard Corps in Japan

Finally, the Contra Anniversary Collection will also include a special behind-the-scenes bonus book that “provides a comprehensive look in to Contra’s history and beginnings”, although no further details on its contents were shared.

As stated previously, the Contra Anniversary Collection is scheduled to launch on Switch sometime in Summer 2019. We will bring more details as they come.

What do you think? Let us know in the comments below.