Limited Run Games' Physical Release of Golf Story Goes On Sale Today | NintendoSoup
Limited Run Games’ Physical Release of Golf Story Goes On Sale Today

Limited Run Games’ Physical Release of Golf Story Goes On Sale Today

Fans of golfing games and RPGs may need to control their wallets today.

Limited Run Games’ physical release of Golf Story is going live for sale today (10am ET / 7am PT / 10pm SGT). Unlike past releases, it seems like the company has gone wild with their offerings this time around. Instead of the usual collector’s and standard editions, they are also releasing a fully functioning NES cartridge that contains the ‘GALF’ mini-game.

It’s really quite a lot to take in. Check out the listings (with links) below:

Golf Story (Standard edition) – $29.99

(Open preorders until October 12th)

  • Golf Story physical game for the Nintendo Switch. Region Free
  • Full-color booklet

Golf Story Winner’s Edition – $79.99

(Limited to 4000 copies)

  • Golf Story physical game for the Nintendo Switch. Region Free
  • Full-color booklet
  • An 11 x 17 inch poster with art from GALF, the mini-game within Golf Story
  • A replica of the game’s Wellworn Grove trophy
  • A Wellworn Grove golf ball and tee set
  • A Tidy Park membership card
  • An incredible windowed box to proudly display the trophy

GALF (NES) – $44.99

(Limited to 1,500 copies. 450 copies will be white, while 1,050 copies will be green)

  • Fully-functioning NES cartridge of GALF
  • Retro-style box
  • Retro-style manual