Reminder: Splatoon 3’s First Splatfest Starts This Weekend

Reminder: Splatoon 3’s First Splatfest Starts This Weekend

Earlier this month, Nintendo announced they would be running a demo for Splatoon 3 in the form of its very first Splatfest competition, which revolves around the classic game Rock, Paper, Scissors.

This demo will mark the first time players will experience the new Tri-Color turf war format, where players split into three teams instead of two. The first half of the Splatfest will be a traditional 4v4 battles between all three teams, while the second half will have the 1st place team facing off against he 2nd and 3rd place teams in a 4v2v2 three way battle.

To participate, players will have to download the demo from the Switch eshop. As a Switch Online subscription is required to play in the Splatfest, all players will receive a free code that redeems a 7-day free trial for Switch Online.

As further reminder, the Splatfest will start at the following timings for each region:

  • Europe: August 27th (9am BST / 10am CEST to 9pm BST / 10pm CEST) – first half starts at 9am/10am, the second half starts at 3pm/4pm
  • North America: August 27th (9am PDT / 12pm EDT to 9pm PDT) August 28th (12am EDT) – first half starts at 9am/12pm, the second half starts at 3pm/6pm
  • Japan: August 28th (9am to 9pm JST) – first half starts at 9am, and the second half starts at 3pm

Stay tuned for further updates on the Splatfest results as they come.

What do you think? Let us know in the comments.

Source: