Splatoon 2 Original Soundtrack -Octotune- Announced For Japan

Splatoon 2 Original Soundtrack -Octotune- Announced For Japan

Nintendo and Kadokawa have announced Splatoon 2 Original Soundtrack -Octotune-, featuring new music from the upcoming Splatoon 2 Octo Expansion releasing in July.

The soundtrack will be released in two variations – Limited Launch Edition for 4800 yen, and Regular Edition for 3200 yen. Both are scheduled to launch on July 18, 2018.

Both editions come with two discs. The first disc features tracks from the Octo Expansion, new music recently added to Splatoon 2 such as ABXY’s Chip Damage and Battery Full, and new sound effects handpicked by the development team. The second disc contains a recording of the Splatoon 2 live concert that took place in Japan.

Inside the Limited Launch Edition is an extra Blu-Ray disc that features the following tracks:

01. Color Pulse(Off the Hook)
02. Ripple Refrain(Off the Hook)
03. Red Hot Egoist(Off the Hook)
04. Full Throttle Tentacle(Off the Hook)
05. Fresh Start(Squid Sisters)
06. Spicy Calamari Inkantation(Squid Sisters)
07. Now or Never!(Off the Hook & Squid Sisters)