Build-A-Bear’s Isabelle And Tom Nook Animal Crossing Plushies Getting Restocks On April 27

Build-A-Bear’s Isabelle And Tom Nook Animal Crossing Plushies Getting Restocks On April 27

Earlier this month, Build-a-Bear Workshop commenced sales of its official Animal Crossing Isabelle and Tom Nook plushies – which quickly sold out due to popular demand. If you’ve been waiting for a second shot to grab these two plush companions, tomorrow’s your chance!

The company has announced that it will be offering restocks the two plushies, which will go for sale on 27 April 2021 (10am CST, 11am ET, 8am PT). Those who have signed up for notifications on Build-a-Bear’s website (US/UK) will get to join a virtual waiting room (at 9:30am CST 10:30am ET, 7:30am PT). Fans who enter the waiting room will be then be assigned randomly a spot in the waiting line to purchase the plushies.

Here’s the full FAQ about the restock below, from Build-a-Bear Workshop:

How does the virtual waiting room work?
You will be randomly assigned a place in line in the virtual waiting room. When your turn is approaching, you’ll be given access to purchase the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection.

How is line placement determined in the virtual waiting room?
Guests who join the pre-waiting room before 10:00 a.m. Central Standard Time will be randomly assigned a spot in line once the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection goes on sale. Guests who join after 10:00 a.m. Central Standard Time will file in at the end of the existing line.

Do I need to wait by my computer while I’m in the waiting room?
You can sign up for email notifications to be notified when your turn is approaching, or you can also do other things on your computer and you’ll be automatically notified (make sure your sound is on) when it’s your turn. When it’s your turn, you’ll have a limited amount of time to enter the Build-A-Bear website to purchase the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection.

What happens when I reach the front of the waiting room?
You’ll gain access to our shopping site and have a limited amount of time to purchase the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection and complete your transaction.

Will everyone that enters the waiting room be able to purchase the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection?
Due to high demand and limited quantities, not everyone in the waiting room will be able to purchase the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection today, but it will return in the future!

Will the Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection be available to purchase at the Workshop?
The Animal Crossing™: New Horizons collection will be arriving in the Workshop this summer. Be sure to sign up for email notifications for updates on online restocks and in-store arrivals.

Source: